In My Mailbox – November 13th, 2011

In my mailbox is a weekly feature hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren.

So what was lurking in my mailbox this week? Well, technically nothing, since every book that came into my claws this weekend came from my local library system. But I did end up with a ton of books!

The Corn Maiden and Other Nightmares by Joyce Carol Oates
The Night Eternal by Guillermo Del Toro and Chuck Hogan
The Babysitter Murders by Janet Ruth Young
11/22/63 by Stephen King
The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey
Bad Moon by Todd Ritter
Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts
The Boy in the Suitcase by Lene Kaaberbol Fries
Elizabeth and Hazel: Two Women of Little Rock by David Margolick
The Prague Cemetery by Umberto Eco

I may have gone a little overboard, but I was on a waiting list for most of them and they all just happened to come in at the same time. Whoops. I also can’t help but notice that I read a lot of really dark stuff. What can I say, I like what I like.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Awesome! The Monstrumologist is an awesome book! Here’s my review if you’re interested. I also like the Joyce Carol Oates book in the pile. I wrote a paper on one of her books back in college. She is definitely a different style of writing.

    Ha-ha, don’t worry about going overboard at the library! When my husband lost his job and was out of work, I borrowed STACKS of books from my local library and hit up older brother for books to read. And, unfortunately, all of the Dresden books are still sitting on my shelves! I’m still trying to get through the stack! Ack!!

    Here’s mine: http://sinnfulbooks.blogspot.com/2011/11/in-my-mailbox-1.html

    sinn @ sinnful books

    Reply
  2. Great set! I usually go overboard at the library. It’s hard not to. I hate when books all come in at the same time. It gets stressful. But fun at the same time.
    My IMM

    Reply
  3. I really want to read the newest Stephen King! One of my coworkers just bought it and I have a feeling we’re going to pass it around!
    Happy reading!
    In My Mailbox

    Reply
  4. Great haul! Stephen King is popular this week! 🙂

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

    Reply

Leave a Reply

