In My Mailbox: December 4, 2011

In my mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren.

As you can see, Photobombing Kitten will not be denied. I put her on the floor several times, but she kept jumping up to investigate what was happening. If there’s a photo being taken in our house, she’ll find her way into it.

I had another week where several books I’m waiting for all came in at once. Thank goodness I’ve got a couple of weeks of vacation time coming up at the end of the month, because my “to read” pile is getting distressingly large. This week I picked up:

Monsters in America: Our Historical Obsession with the Hideous & the Haunting by W. Scott Poole

Saving June by Hannah Harrington

Dead of Night by Jonathan Maberry

White Crow by Marcus Sedgwick

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I really liked The Scorpio Races. So different. So good!

    Reply
  2. I like the kitty!! Dead of Night sounds interesting. I’ve heard good things about Saving June and the Scorpio Races, but they haven’t peaked my interest yet. Happy reading!

    My IMM

    Reply
  3. Aren’t cats great. My two love to be in the middle of everything.

    Reply
  4. Great haul! I heard Saving June was fabulous I really want to read it too!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

    Reply

Leave a Reply

