In My Mailbox: December 18, 2010

In my mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren.

Lots of new stuff this week. I definitely broke my ban on buying books until I’ve read what I’ve already got, BUT each of them were only $.99 which was too good to pass up. Also, I used gift cards so I didn’t technically spend any money on them. So many books, so many ways to cheat and buy them.

From the library:

Inferno by Max Hastings (Nerd alert! And my god, is that thing a behemoth.)
How to Survive the Titanic by Frances Wilson (Nerd alert part 2!)
The Girl is Murder by Kathryn Miller Haines
The Curse of the Wendigo by Rick Yancey
Delirium by Lauren Oliver
(I realized that I put Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick in last week’s…oops!)
Graveminder by Melissa Marr
The Redbreast by Jo Nesbo
Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

Purchased for Kindle:

Brightest Kind of Darkness by PT Michelle
Mudbound by Hilary Jordan

Received for Review from the author:

The Pineville Heist by Lee Chambers

And technically in my mailbox even though it’s not for me: Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my brother. It was easily one of my favorite books I read this year.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I really want to read Delirium and Beauty Queens!

    Happy Reading!

    Reply
  2. I really need to read Delirium and Beauty Queens! I hope you enjoy them!

    Reply
  3. Delirium is so good. The concept alone is really great, but I fell in love with the characters. I guarantee you’ll be ready for Pandemonium to come out.

    Great haul. I understand breaking a ban on book buying. I’m breaking mine Wednesday for a warehouse booksale!

    -Jenna @ Fans of Fiction (new follower via Twitter)

    My IMM

    Reply
  4. i love the library. i’ve checked out that girl is murder a couple of times but haven’t managed to read it yet. hopefully you’ll like it. i haven’t read delirium yet either. shh don’t tell. 🙂

    my imm

    Reply
  5. I am SO jealous that you have Ashes! I want to read that so badly. I hope you love Delirium because it is completely awesome and worth your time. I’m a new follower. Check me out at:
    http://diamondinroughcoal.blogspot.com/2011/12/in-my-mailbox-7.html

    Reply
  6. Delirium was an awesome book! I really hope you enjoy it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

