In My Mailbox: December 31st, 2011

In my mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren. It shows all of the awesome books I’ve come into possession of by one means or another this week. This is the last IMM of the year, which is hard to believe…where has 2011 gone? It’s been a total crap year, though, to be quite honest. I’m not sorry to see it go.

Surprisingly I didn’t get any bookish gifts for Christmas this year. I did get a metric shit ton of Amazon gift cards, though, so there are plenty of Kindle downloads in my future.

Via the library system:
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Cryer’s Cross by Lisa McMann
The Leopard by Jo Nesbo
Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi (not pictured, forgot it was still in my library bag)
Chime by Franny Billingsley
Legend by Marie Lu
The Shattering by Karen Healey

Purchased for Kindle:
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
The Deepest Cut by JA Templeton

For review from the author (ARC via ebook):
The Book of Lost Fragrances by MJ Rose

I can’t believe my vacation is almost over. Cry! I’m looking hoping to get through at least a couple more books before I go back to work on Tuesday.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Mara Dyer, Shatter Me, and Cryer’s Cross!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW

    Stop by my IMM

    Reply
  2. I love the library! 🙂

    Shatter Me is excellent. So is Chime. AND GRACELING was definitely one of my favorite books of 2010.

    Happy New Year!

    Also, I don’t want to go back to work on Tuesday either!

    Reply
  3. Loved Chime! Shatter Me and Legend are very good too. You have a very well-stocked library. And Yay for Graceling!

    Happy reading 🙂

    Reply
  4. I bought Graceling last week! I’m excited to read it. Everyone says it’s awesome.

    Reply
  5. Oooh Shatter Me was wonderful! And I have Mara Dyer but haven’t gotten to it yet.

    Here’s mine: Goldilox’s IMM

    Reply
  6. I loved The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer! Hope you enjoy! I got Shatter Me for Christmas too, and I’ve heard great things about that one.

    My IMM

    Reply
  7. I loved Graceling! And then the sequel, Fire, had such a great twist that I wasn’t expecting! I hope you enjoy it too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

