Waiting on Wednesday: Rebel Heart by Moira Young

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It allows book bloggers to showcase books that they’re, um, waiting on.

This week’s WoW choice for me was a no-brainer since I just reviewed Blood Red Road late last week and the cover for the sequel was recently released. And it is good.

The Tonton have been defeated. Lugh has been rescued.
The heartstone has brought Saba and Jack together
Now, Saba and her family head west to meet him and start a new life. All should be well.
But shadows of the dead are stalking Saba.
And another kind of shadow is creeping over the dustlands.
Then a messenger shows up.
With news of Jack.

Oh, Jack. That’s not how I pictured you at all, but I’m certainly not complaining. I can’t wait for more of the Jack & Saba story!  Rebel Heart is due out October 30, 2012 so it’s a long wait but if Blood Red Road is any indication I’m sure it’ll be more than worth it.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Smutty covers are my favorite! Great pick.

    Otherwhere.co WoW Pick

    Reply
  2. chimneywriter

     /  January 18, 2012

    He is certainly good looking. I haven’t read Blood Red Road, but I can’t say it doesn’t sound interesting. Awesome pick.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

