Waiting on Wednesday: Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. The book I’m not-so-patiently waiting on this week is Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley.

“Let me make it in time. Let me meet Shadow. The guy who paints in the dark. Paints birds trapped on brick walls and people lost in ghost forests. Paints guys with grass growing from their hearts and girls with buzzing lawn mowers.”

It’s the end of Year 12. Lucy’s looking for Shadow, the graffiti artist everyone talks about.

His work is all over the city, but he is nowhere.

Ed, the last guy she wants to see at the moment, says he knows where to find him. He takes Lucy on an all-night search to places where Shadow’s thoughts about heartbreak and escape echo around the city walls.

But the one thing Lucy can’t see is the one thing that’s right before her eyes.

I actually don’t read a lot of contemporary, but this one sounds really appealing to me. The US release date is February 14, 2012, also known as Valentine’s Day, also known as the day before my birthday. This will be on my wish list.

Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Yeah…I’m w/you on this one. Great choice!

    Reply
  2. I can’t wait to read this book either! The blurb sounds awesome! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Right now it appears like Movable Type is the best blogging platform out
    there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

    Reply
  4. Several suggested giving it to charity, which Carolee liked a lot, uti treatment
    dr oz almost more than I used to work for.
    Add fish to your diet and keeping your bowels regular with a high score.

    Reply
  5. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.

    However imagine if you added some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!

    Your content is excellent but with images and video
    clips, this site could undeniably be one of the most beneficial in its field.
    Good blog!

    Reply
  6. What i do not realize is if truth be told how you’re not actually a lot more smartly-liked than you might be now. You’re
    very intelligent. You know thus significantly in relation to
    this matter, produced me individually believe it from a lot of
    varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t interested until it is something to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding. All the time handle it up!

    Reply
  7. Specific Loans For Individuals On Benefits can easily be applied through web medium.

    These loans produce chance to amend or recover the bad credit status.

    Reply
  8. Very descriptive post, I enjoyed that a lot. Will there be a
    part 2?

    Reply
  9. I enjoy reading through an article that will make
    people think. Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

    Reply
  10. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she
    can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she
    has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with
    someone!

    Reply
  11. I am not certain where you’re getting your info, however great topic.
    I must spend some time finding out more or understanding
    more. Thank you for great info I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

    Reply
  12. Yiwu’s long history flourished as early as nurses pledge April and closing in December.

    In some ways her plan resembles Obama’s idea of more government AZ
    Commerce Authority-wasn’t she against what he stood for?

    Reply
  13. Today, it is here nurses educating patients year round.
    In fact, this time it was 2 or 3 percent, to close at 8, 235 on September 21.
    The best investment strategies include investing in stock funds should be to nurses
    educating patients balance the public interest isn’t a solution either.

    Evaluating your business so you don’t have to spend a gift card
    gives the recipient the ability to pay full-time attention to portfolio selection and management.

    Reply
  14. You will courier insurance have to wait in the line, keeping it open.
    The EPS is a very poor system, and that it would be really a significant
    way to handle the entire process of it.

    Reply
  15. I go to see daily some web sites and sites to read articles or reviews, however
    this blog presents feature based writing.

    Reply
  16. Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing
    months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any
    methods to protect against hackers?

    Reply
  17. It’s very effortless to find out any matter on net as compared
    to textbooks, as I found this article at this website.

    Reply
  18. Howdy I am so glad I found your webpage, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here
    now and would just like to say many thanks for a marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but
    I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read a great deal more, Please do keep up the great job.

    Reply
  19. Everything is very open with a really clear clarification of
    the challenges. It waas really informative. Your website is very useful.
    Many thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  20. Wow! At last I got a blog from where I be capable of truly take useful
    facts regarding my study and knowledge.

    Reply
  21. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future
    and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I
    could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions.
    Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.

    I desire to read even more things about it!

    Reply
  22. Fantastic blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out
    there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any ideas?
    Many thanks!

    Reply
  23. Everything published was actually very reasonable.
    However, think on this, suppose you added a little content?
    I am not saying your content isn’t solid., but suppose you added a post title that makes
    people want more? I mean Waiting on Wednesday: Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley | Attack the
    Stacks is kinda plain. You should look at Yahoo’s home page and
    watch how they create post titles to get viewers to open the links.
    You might add a video or a pic or two to get readers interested about everything’ve got to say.
    In my opinion, it might make your posts a little livelier.

    Reply
  24. Hi there colleagues, pleasant post and nice urging commented here, I am genuinely enjoying by these.

    Reply
  25. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea
    shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell
    to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic
    but I had to tell someone!

    Reply
  26. Remarkable! Itѕ truly remarkable paragraph, ӏ ɦave ggot much clear idea concernjng
    from this article.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

