In My Mailbox: February 5, 2012

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren. Mailbox creeping and vicarious living ftw!

Welcome to my first ever vlog! Complete with bad/lazy hair, awkward pauses, and a special appearance photobombing by Chairman Meow. It’s somewhat laggy on my end but that may just be my piece of crap laptop (Dell, I hate you). So yes, still working out the kinks.

Hug a Librarian:
Try Not to Breathe by Jennifer R. Hubbard
Article 5 by Kristen Simmons
The Way We Fall by Megan Crewe
Fracture by Megan Miranda

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Nicely done vlog! You seemed very comfortable and I liked hearing your thoughts on the books.
    Your library is very well-stocked with new releases! Looking forward to your reviews. Curious to hear more about Try Not to Breathe. I just watched Contagion last night so I think I’m in the mood for The Way We Fall finally.
    Happy reading!

    Reply
  2. I want to start vlogging too! ๐Ÿ˜€ Your first attempt really worked out well; congrats! Your hair looks like mine at its best. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I just recently read a very positive review of fracture (on Dear Author)… Hadn’t heard of the other books.

    Reply
  3. chimneywriter

     /  February 5, 2012

    I tried vlogging once before and I don’t think I like it to much. Like you I really don’t like being on camera at all, yet I may give it another go in the future. Two strikes and it’s out. I’m looking forward to reading Fracture at some point this year, but I haven’t heard much about the other three.

    Reply
  4. Did a great job with the vlog. ๐Ÿ˜€ You got some great books to, really hope you enjoy Article 5 I read it awhile back and it was AMAZING.

    Here is mine: IMM (13)

    Reply
  5. Try Not to Breathe was pretty great, but I liked The Secret Year better. I hope you enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. Good job on your first vlog! I’ve really been wanting to read Article 5, Fracture, and The Way We Fall. And one of my friends kinda knows Jennifer R. Hubbard, so I guess I should check out Try Not to Breathe, too!

    Andrea (Newish Follower) (My IMM + Giveaway!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

