In My Mailbox: February 11, 2012

In my mailbox is  a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren. This is my second attempt at vlogging. Sidenote on the video below: I realize that you can change the still picture when you upload a video but this one is so hilariously unfortunate that I can’t bring myself to do so. It’s like someone actually went through the video frame by frame and picked out the worst and most mortifying shot they could find. And since I’m my own favorite thing to laugh at, this amuses me to no end.

Library Haul:
Everneath by Brodi Ashton
The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
Going Underground by Susan Vaught
Pure by Julianna Baggott

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. First off… before I hit play, that is definitely one bitchin still, I always keep my shitty ones too..

    Reply
  2. you are not the last blogger to read Everneath, I haven’t read it either. I dont have it, and it’s so far down my pile its pathetic.. but really whatev. I blog more for fun, i’m not out to do anyone a service by reviewing books. lol. J/k. Toddler keeps me busy and caught behind with reading.

    Funny you should say your favorite color is red.. does this mean you love getting your period?

    I heard Pure is bad ass, dark and creepy/gross.. I will get to that one someday too.

    Yay for libraries!

    Reply
    • Actually, I can’t even joke about loving getting my period. I become the most raging, hideous hellbeast it’s actually kind of terrifying for myself and everyone around me. Plus there’s the whole inconvenience/mess factor. I think I’m keeping VS in business because I have to buy new drawers every month.

      Reply
  3. Sweet! Been hearing a lot about Everneath & Pure! Hope you enjoy them all! Happy Reading!
    My IMM

    Reply
  4. Great set! I just finished Everneath. I enjoyed it. The Snow Child sounds great.
    My IMM

    Reply
  5. Great vlog! I haven’t read Everneath either, and I’ve had it for ages. Going Underground looks good. I can’t wait to see your review!
    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  6. i have snow child, too, and cannot wait to read it. i hear really good things about everneath but i haven’t read it just yet. looks like an amazing haul this week. happy reading!

    Reply
  7. Jessica Hack

     /  February 12, 2012

    I just bought Everneath so you aren’t the only blogger that hasn’t read it. I haven’t read it either lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

