Giveaway: I Get Older, You Profit!

Welcome to my first ever giveaway here at Attack the Stacks! Today is my birthday (I will not say which one because a lady never tells) and since it is truly better to give than to receive, I am giving away a book! Which one? Well, that’s up to you. You can choose from any of the following delightful reads (click for Goodreads description):

    

                 

              

Deets:

  • These are pending availability on Book Depository – if your first choice is unavailable you’ll get your second, etc.
  • Giveaway ends February 29th, 2012
  • Open internationally as long as The Book Depository ships free to your country
  • I’m asking for a follow in return for entering. That’s the only mandatory hoop you’ll have to jump through. I’m trying to build up my blog, hopefully someday I’ll be able to do giveaways without asking anything in return. In the meantime, I’m pretty awesome so a follow isn’t too bad.
  • Winner will be notified by email. If I don’t get a response within 48 hours a new winner will be selected.
  • I would rather use Rafflecopter, believe me. Until I have the budget to start self-hosting I’m stuck with Google Docs and Random.org.

 

Leave a comment

43 Comments

  1. I would Love to get Eve or Dearly Departed I have yet to read either of those yet.

    Happy Birthday!!! *confetti and glitter*

    SupaGurl

    Reply
  2. I tried to sign in on the Linky thing. I’ll keep trying…
    I would probably pick Article 5 or UtNS.
    Thanks, Karen!

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday! 🙂 It’s so awesome that you’re doing your first ever giveaway on your birthday. We should be the one giving gifts. Anyhow, thank you so much. More powers to you! 😀

    Reply
  4. Oh my goodness, Happy Birthday!!! 🙂

    *wraps up little box full of poop, sets on fire and runs*

    I bet no one has actually given you poop for your birthday before! lol

    Reply
    • You’d be correct. I have, on the other hand, given someone else poop for their birthday before. Needless to say, I’ll be re-gifting your lovely present.

      Reply
  5. Happy *mumblemumble*-th Birthday! Thanks for hosting a party for us all.

    Reply
  6. catherine c

     /  February 15, 2012

    i would pick Shatter Me

    thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  7. Happy Birthday Karen! Since you have already received a flaming bag of poo for your birthday, I am all out of gift ideas:) Nice giveaways! If I win I would choose Shatter Me or Anna Dressed in Blood. Thanks again!

    You have to self host to do Rafflecopter?

    Reply
    • Thanks! You have to use something other than WordPress.com, which seems to be a trend I’m finding. :/

      Oh well, motivation to self-host sooner rather than later.

      Reply
  8. mimz

     /  February 15, 2012

    Happy Birthday! 😀

    I would pick Under the Never Sky. 🙂

    Reply
  9. AWESOME giveaway, Karen! I’ve read several of these and some of them are on my TBR. I wouldn’t even know which one to choose! I would probably want Everneath because I keep hearing it’s great!

    Reply
  10. I think I’d have to go with Blood Red Road.

    Thanks for the giveaway, and happy birthday! 🙂

    Reply
  11. Ha, you are adorable! “a lady never tells”
    Have fun with your book giveaway.

    Reply
  12. Happy Birthday from a fellow Aquarius! Awesome giveaway, too! I’d have a hard time picking! I’d love to read Eve, Article 5, Everneath, Blood Red Road, Anna Dressed in Blood, Where Things Come Back…. I’ve read TFiOS and I have Mara Dyer and Under the Never Sky… Don’t worry, if I somehow happen to win I’ll force my indecisive self to pick one! 😉

    Reply
  13. Carol Thompson

     /  February 16, 2012

    I would probably choose The Fault in our Stars.

    Carol T

    Reply
  14. Sofija Kapranova

     /  February 16, 2012

    I would pick Under the never sky. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  15. Karen Senoo

     /  February 16, 2012

    I’d love to read Dearly Departed. Already saw great reviews about it ^^

    @Tibiux

    Reply
  16. milind

     /  February 16, 2012

    dearly departed

    Reply
  17. happy birthday!!
    i would love to get dearly departed : )
    thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  18. I’d pick Article 5. Thanks

    Reply
  19. Thilde Koll Espensen

     /  February 17, 2012

    Probably Dearly, Departed by Lia Habel

    Reply
  20. Lexie@BookBug

     /  February 17, 2012

    Hmmm…can I choose all of them?!! 🙂 I would love either Article 5 or Everneath.

    Reply
  21. I’ve heard amazing things of Where Things Come Back so I’d choose that one.Happy birthday!

    Reply
  22. I think I’d pick Blood Red Road by Moira Young. Thank you for this giveaway! 🙂

    Reply
  23. Happy Birthday! Thanks for the giveaway 😉

    Reply
  24. Ana Lucía

     /  February 18, 2012

    Happy Birthday! Thank you for the international giveaway. I’d probably pick Under the Never Sky….but it’s so difficult, great choices!

    Reply
  25. Berenice

     /  February 19, 2012

    Happy Birthday!!!
    Thank you for the giveaway!
    I would pick Article 5.

    Reply
  26. OMG! So hard! Anna Dressed in Blood, or Deadly Departed, or Eve, or Article 5, or Shatter Me. If I win (which I REALLY hope that I do), surprise me. 🙂

    Reply
  27. LisaILJ

     /  February 19, 2012

    I would pick the Fault in Our Stars

    Reply
  28. Dovile

     /  February 21, 2012

    I’d choose Switched

    Reply
  29. Spav

     /  February 21, 2012

    I think I’d pick Everneath.

    Reply
  30. Judit_K

     /  February 22, 2012

    They all look gorgeous, it’s hard to pick…:)

    Reply
  31. I’d pick The Fault in Our Stars. 🙂
    Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  32. ObsessedReader

     /  February 23, 2012

    I would choose Dearly, Departed! I have been trying to get that book for ages!
    Thanks for the opportunity 🙂

    Reply
  33. Happy birthday! Thanks for sharing the birthday love with us 🙂
    I would love to receive Dearly Departed if I won.

    Reply
  34. picyadri

     /  February 23, 2012

    Wow that selection is super awesome! You picked 5 of my favorites books!
    I would choose Dearly Departed or Anna Dressed in Blood because I haven’t read them:)
    Thank you for the chance and happy happy birthday!

    Reply
  35. Anna Dressed in Blood or Dearly Departed

    Reply
  36. I pick Article 5, thank you.

    Reply
  37. I think I’ll pick Anna dressed in Blood or Shatter me. Thank you for the great giveaway and for making it international! Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  38. Happy birthday to you!!!
    I’d choose Under the Never Sky then Everneath

    Reply
  39. Id pick the fault in our stars:)

    Reply
  40. andreea martes

     /  February 29, 2012

    Happy birthday to you!
    I’ll pick The fault in our stars.
    thanks

    Reply
  41. Hmm, I think I would choose Anna Dressed in Blood

    Reply

Leave a Reply

