In My Mailbox: March 4, 2012

In my mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren.

Tragically I am too tired/haggard/slightly hungover to do a vlog this week, so I’m just going to do the traditional old list with links. Here’s what I got this week:

Borrowed ARC:
Partials by Dan Wells (borrowed from the fantabulous Andrea at The Bookish Babes)

From Netgalley:
Breaking Beautiful by Jennifer Shaw Wolf

Library:
Double by Jenny Valentine
Incarceron by Catherine Fisher (Playaway Audio)
Harbinger by Sarah Wilson Etienne
The Vanishing Game by Kate Kay Myers
Torn by Amanda Hocking
Enclave by Ann Aguirre (Overdrive audio)
The Giver by Lois Lowry (Overdrive audio)
Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King (Overdrive audio)

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Nice audiobooks from the library. I need to read Harbinger soon, and Breaking Beautiful looks intriguing too. Hope you enjoy all your new reads!

    Reply
  2. Hi, Karen!
    I’m so happy you loved Partials. I can’t wait for your review. I’ve had Enclave forever, but haven’t read it. I’ll be very anxious to see your review. Maybe it will bump it way up my TBR list.
    Enjoy!

    Reply
  3. booketta

     /  March 4, 2012

    Good haul there. I see you have quite a few from the library, I’m always concerned I won’t finish them all in time so I tend to restrict my take out.

    Reply
    • It always seems that no matter how many books I have on hold or how long the waits are for them, they all come in at once for some reason. It’s feast or famine for me with the library!

      Reply
  4. I think I need to stop what I’m doing and go find a copy of TORN. I’ve been salivating over it, waiting, for what feels like way too long now.

    Breaking Beautiful sounds amazing. I’ve been sighing over it for months now. : )

    My IMM

    Reply
  5. Lots of good ones! Enjoy Partials! It was SO good! I’m reading Gathering Storm right now too…loving it! Check out our IMM this week!

    Reply
  6. I got Incarceron from my library last year and LOVED it. I think it’s kind of hit or miss with readers, but I thought it was fascinating and a totally unique piece of fantasy. The Vanishing Game, Please Ignore Vera Dietz (or any A.S. King) and Enclave are on my tbr list too. Nice haul Karen:)

    Reply
  7. I loved Enclave. All of your books sound awesome! Enjoy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

