Tune In Tuesday: May 22, 2012

Welcome to my Tune In Tuesday post! Tune In Tuesdays are hosted by Ginger over at GReads. Today is another random playlists edition, so I decided to go with:

My Favorite Voices

This is exactly what it sounds like…songs by the people (or bands) with the voices that I could listen to for hours and hours and never get tired of them.

First up, M. Ward. Words cannot describe how much I love this man’s voice. I prefer his solo stuff but I do like She & Him as well (though Zooey Deschanel does most of the singing there).

Next is Jeff Buckley. What a waste that this man died young. Such an amazing song and IMO he does the best version.

Beirut (Zach Condon). This guy is amazing. Plus he seems totally weird, which I enjoy.

Chris Isaak. I will love him forever.

Kings of Leon (Caleb Followill). I’m actually kind of lukewarm on the band (I like some stuff but not others) but this guy’s voice. Wow.

So the ladies aren’t unrepresented, Concrete Blonde (Johnette Napolitano).

Please leave me a link to your Tune In Tuesday! πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Wow, we have similar tastes in music πŸ™‚ Love when I discover people through music. I agree that Jeff Buckley’s Hallelujah is the best; however, my boys from SafetySuit have been rocking their own rendition of this song out on tour & it is effing amazing!!!

    Reply
    • I don’t think I’ve ever heard SafetySuit’s version, I’ll have to find it! I totally stalk your taste in music, btw.

      Reply
  2. LOVE your list!! Do you listen to Monsters of Folk? M.Ward is in that group with Jim James from My Morning Jacket & Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis from Bright Eyes. I went through a brief Jeff Buckley phase last year, esp since I was so in love with his New Year’s Eve Prayer. His cover of Hallelujah is a classic.

    Reply
  3. Looove Wicked Game. Teenage Andrea’s hormones went wild w/that song/video. I also love Caleb Followill’s voice. Sex on Fire drove me crazy.

    Reply
  4. You picked quite a few artists that I love but haven’t listened to in a long time. M. Ward is new to me but what a gorgeous voice.

    Reply
  5. Bianca

     /  May 22, 2012

    Awesome list! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  6. Great picks! Love them all. Although, Joey is one of those annoying songs that gets stuck in my head. LOL

    Reply
  7. LitzaLou

     /  May 28, 2012

    Awesome list! I’ve heard some She & Him but I haven’t listened to any of his other music. Thanks for the introduction. Beirut! I adore Beirut. I agree, he seems weird… I like it, too. πŸ™‚

    Thanks very much for sharing!

    Reply
  1. Top Ten Tuesday: Posts That Are Totally Me « Attack the Stacks

Leave a Reply

