Sexy Summer Saturdays is a weekly post that Attack the Stacks, Book Love, Hackaroos Reviews, Sims-Sational Books, The Autumn Review, and The Bookish Babe created for fun, to spread the word about sizzling summer reads.

So like a big loser I didn’t have time this week to read my sexybook.  The very first week and I’m already doing the virtual walk of shame. I blame Veronica Roth, as I got caught up in the 500+ page tome Insurgent and just kind of zoned out of everything else. That said, I’ll be reading something this week so I actually have something worth contributing next Saturday. And as the token non-romance reader of the group, this is going to be quite a stretch for me in terms of genre. Stepping outside the comfort zone and reading smutty stuff, woo.

In the meantime please make sure to check out the blogs of the other ridiculously awesome bloggers who are participating (and who actually created this meme and are letting me tag along) for their first SSS reviews. Stop back next week and I’ll be up and running as well!

In the meantime, I leave you with epic chicken:

Mesmerizing, no?

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’m playing the sad trombone, but I still adore you.

    lol at the chicken!

    Reply
    • I totally deserve the sad trombone! I wanted to do it right, though, so I decided to take my time reading the book & writing the review instead of just skimming to the sex parts.

      Reply
  2. No worries! Your first review will be worth the wait, I’m sure! lol.

    omg the chicken! LOVE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

