Tune In Tuesday: June 5, 2012

Tune In Tuesday is a music-ish meme hosted by Ginger at G Reads. Sharing is caring, especially when it comes to music.

I love The Arcade Fire, and this is my favorite song of theirs. The video is tremendously creepy/weird and has some of the worst dancing ever

Second favorite:

Kind of an oldie but a goodie by James. Awful video, though:

One of my all-time faves by the Canadian band Stars. I guess this was used on the Vampire Diaries at some point based on the YT comments (song starts around 1min 6secs…blah on lengthy video intros):

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. CANADIAN LOVE WSUP! I used to be OBSESSED with Canadian artists, in particular with Stars. People used to know me as their biggest fan (I just listened to them…A LOT) and I have a friend who is friends with them. Yet I have never seen them live. Even though they’re not my favourite band anymore, I still have a soft spot for them. Also, love what you said about the first video for Arcade Fire, haha. I think my fav is their interactive video for ‘We Used to Wait.’

    Reply
    • I love We Used to Wait, even though when I put my address in it didn’t come up with anything really. The joys of living in a townhouse community!

      Reply
  2. Yay Canada!!! I’m in NB! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • I have a minor Canada obsession since I’m so into hockey. I would love to travel around and see more of it, I’ve only ever been to Niagara Falls and Toronto.

      Reply
  3. I have never heard of Stars. Thanks so much for sharing. I am going to have to look more songs up πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. I love Stars. Excellent pick!

    Here’s Mine

    New follower via e-mail!

    Reply
  5. Oh how I loved James in high school!

    Reply
  6. Arcade Fire AND Stars? Awesome! I shared Wasted Daylight a couple weeks ago… I seriously love Stars. And Arcade Fire? Weird video aside, they’re awesome. πŸ™‚ Thanks very much for spreading the love!

    Reply
  7. LOVE all these songs!! Oh and just so you know, Wasted Daylight is my theme song. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

