Tune In Tuesday: July 10, 2012

Tune in Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Ginger at GReads. And this? This is the best category EVER. My teen years.

Vague disclaimer: not everything I listened to as a teen was current.  I listened to a lot of 80s new wave and stuff you’d hear on First Wave on Sirius, plus a lot of 80s stuff. I’m not as old as you might believe based on some of these selections. Ahem.

 

Pure Morning by Placebo. I started listening to them toward the end of my teenage years and I might have been 20 or so when this one came out, but it’s my fave of theirs (aside from their cover of Running Up That Hill, but I was def in my 20s when that one came out):

Thirty-Three by Smashing Pumpkins. Easily one of my favorite songs of all time from one of my favorite albums of all time by one of my favorite bands of all time:

The Killing Moon by Echo & The Bunnymen. Or as it has alternately become known, that song from Donnie Darko. Or as it has alternately alternately become known, that song from the funny Audi commercial with vampires:

Been Caught Stealing by Jane’s Addiction. I like True Nature better, actually, but it wasn’t around when I was a teenager:

Good Intentions by Toad the Wet Sprocket. It was hard to pick only one of their songs:

Please link yours in the comments below!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Placebo are such an awesome band. I think my favourite of their’s is either Nancy Boy or Infra-Red. Nancy Boy’s video is just plain weird though, hahaha!

    Reply
  2. 1979 and Tonight, Tonight were popular Smashing Pumpkin songs when I was a teen. I loved to watch the video for 1979 because I always imaged that was me & my friends driving around in our car for a night (because we did that quite often, ha!)

    Reply
  3. Love Jane’s Addiction! I loved that video. Classic. I saw Toad in concert with the Cranberries. Good show.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

